Foto: Hispan Tv

Following the Trump administration’s decision to ban CNN reporter Kaitlan Collins from a press event after she questioned President Trump on his relationship with his former attorney Michael Cohen, U.S. Senators Richard Blumenthal (D-CT), Sherrod Brown (D-OH), Patty Murray (D-WA), Robert Menendez (D-NJ), Tom Udall (D-NM), Sheldon Whitehouse (D-RI), Ron Wyden (D-OR), Cory A. Booker (D-NJ), Ben Cardin (D-MD), and Maggie Hassan (D-NH) introduced a resolution condemning the White House’s attempts to restrict media access and affirming the importance of a free and unfettered press. Over the previous weekend, Vice President Mike Pence defended the widely denounced decision as President Trump lambasted journalists on Twitter, calling the media “unpatriotic” and accusing reporters of putting lives at risk. (More)

Dejar respuesta

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here